Register | Login
LPA Group

Translate this page


The Board


Peter G Pollock

Peter G Pollock (Chief Executive), born 1946, is a chartered accountant, with over forty years industrial experience. He joined LPA Group in April 1997.

He is a non-executive director of Ferrabyrne Ltd. Previous positions include Chairman of Lionheart plc, non-executive director of Mentmore Abbey plc and Menvier Swain plc, Chairman of Valetmatic Ltd, Chief Executive of ML Holdings plc, Finance Director UK of Fisher Controls International Inc. and Financial Director of Hawker Siddeley Power Transformers Ltd.


He is a member of Council of the Railway Industry Association and was previously a member of Council of the Society of British Aerospace Companies.

Stephen K Brett

Stephen K Brett (Finance Director), born 1956, qualified as a chartered accountant in 1982 with Ernst & Whinney in London.

Before joining LPA Group in December 2000 he held a number of financial appointments in the manufacturing sector most recently as Vice President Finance for the Environmental Control Division of Invensys plc.

Per F Staehr

Per F Staehr (Non-Executive Director), 68, is a Danish national with a distinguished international career in the rail, shipping and energy sectors who joined the Board in December 2007. He is currently Chairman of Euroferries Limited, a cross Channel transport project company and a director of EIVA A/S a Danish equipment and software supplier to the subsea survey and maintenance industry. Previously he was Chairman of Bombardier Transportation UK Ltd, Arrow Light Rail Ltd, the Nottingham Tram System concessionaire, Chairman of A2SEA A/S, the leading European offshore wind farm installation contractor, Chairman of the Rail Media Group, Chairman of the Railway Industry Association, a director of Riegens Lighting Ltd, a director of Trico Marine Services Inc, a US quoted subsea services provider and operator of offshore service vessels, Chairman of the Daniamant Group a Danish/UK manufacturer of marine survivor lights and President of Maersk Contractors, a global offshore drilling and contracting company.

Michael Rusch

Michael Rusch (Non-Executive Chairman), born 1945, joined the Company in 1966, five years after its inception. He has been on the Board since 1967. He relinquished his executive duties in June 2000.


Len K Porter (Non-Executive Director), born 1952, has specific skills in technical innovation, knowledge based decision making, asset management and sustainable development, and over a successful career has worked in the rail, oil & gas and marine sectors. He joined the Board in August 2014.

He is currently non-executive chairman of eAsset Management Ltd, a consultancy specialising in asset management, change management, training and technology. Previously he was chief executive of the Rail Safety and Standards Board (from 2003 until March 2014): during this period he was a member of the cross-industry Technical Strategy Steering Group and chaired several committees including that responsible for the comprehensive Sustainable Rail Programme. Before this he was at Lloyd’s Register where, as Director of the Global Transportation Business, he was responsible for developing services in the rail sector.


© 2014 LPA Group Plc - Electro Mechanical Assembly, CEMS, PCB manufacture, Semi-automated assembly,
Site Map Terms Of Use Privacy Statement